Letters to the editor

You can send letters to the editor by using the contact information below.

1. Lawrence Journal World

  • Submit here
  • 250 words or less

2. Topeka Capital-Journal

  • Email to mailto:letters@cjonline.com here.

3. Wichita Eagle

  • Submit here or email to letters@wichitaeagle.com here.
  • 200 words or less is better

4. Kansas City Star

  • Email to letters@kcstar.com here.
  • Lajean Keene, Letters Editor, lkeene@kcstar.com, 816-234-4474

5. Hutchinson News

  • Editor/Publisher: John Montgomery, jmont@hutchnews.com here.
  • Submissions: newsclerk@hutchnews.com here.
  • News Releases: newsrelease@hutchnews.com here.
  • Linit 500 words

6. Hays Daily News

  • Editor: Pat Lowry, plowry@dailynews.net here.

7. Dodge City Daily Globe

  • Mg. Editor Richard Druse, richard.druse@dodgeglobe.com here.

8. Garden City Telegram

9. Salina Journal

  • Mailto sjletters@saljournal.com here.
  • Or visit here.
  • Exec. Editor: Scott Seirer, sseirer@saljournal.com here.

10. Great Bend Tribune

  • Mg. Editor: Dale Hogg, dhogg@gbtribune.com here.

11. Emporia Gazette

  • Mail to newsroom@emporiagazette.com here.

12. Pittsburg Morning Sun

  • Mg. Editor: Jessica Tims jessica.tims@morningsun.net here.

13. Manhattan Mercury

  • Mail to letters@themercury.com here.
  • Walt Braun: wbraun@themercury.com

14. Johnson County Sun

15. Colby Free Press

  • Editor Patty Decker, pdecker@nwkansas.com here.

16. Arkansas City Traveler

  • Mail news@arkcity.net here.
  • 400 words or less, prefer local letters
  • James Jordan, managing editor for the Arkansas City Traveler.

17. Winfield Courier

  • Editor Dave Seaton: dseaton@winfieldcourier.com here.

18. LiberalSouthwest Daily Times

  • Editor Mr. Watt, editor@swdtimes.com here.

19. The Pitch

  • Visit here.
  • 200 words or less